NOTICE: TITANCE.COM WILL BE DOWN FOR SCHEDULED MAINTENANCE BEGINNING AT 6:00PM ET ON WEDNESDAY, JULY 24TH.
TCE logo
Become a Content Provider FAQ Contact Us Home
ACCOUNT LOGIN:  User Name:    Password:   
NEW USERS: Forgot your username or password?
Online Courses
Contractors/Trades
Architects
Engineers

Home Study Course Books
Contractors/Trades
Architects
Engineers

Live Webinars
Architects
Engineers

Live Seminars
Contractors/Trades
Architects
Engineers
If you have any questions please call a Titan Representative
1-800-960-8858

> Contractor Home

Florida Contractor Requirements
(Electrical Contractors See Below)

  Florida Contractor Continuing Education statute 61G4-18:   Each person who is certified or registered by the board must, as a condition of each renewal of the certificate or registration, obtain at least 14 hours of continuing education in one or more courses from a continuing education provider approved by the board.   All registered contractors and all certified contractors are required to complete at least one hour of workplace safety, one hour of business practices, one hour of workers' compensation, one hour of advanced building code and one hour of laws & rules regulating the construction industry as part of the 14 hours of required continuing education for license renewal.  Contractors holding General, Building, Roofing, Residential, Specialty Structure, or Glass and Glazing licenses must also include one hour of Wind Mitigation methodologies as part of their 14 hour requirement (contractors that do not fall in the above categories may count wind mitigation methodogies courses towards general credit).

FCILB Provider 0002890
Satisfy your requirements:
Online Courses                          




Electrical Contractor Requirements

 

Electrical Contractor Continuing Education statute 61G6-9:   Each person who is certified or registered by the board must, as a condition of each renewal of the certificate or registration, obtain at least 14 hours of continuing education in one or more courses from a continuing education provider approved by the board.   All registered contractors and all certified contractors are required to complete at least one hour of workplace safety, one hour of business practices, one hour of workers' compensation, one hour of advanced building code and seven hours of technical subjects.  Contractors who are engaged in alarm system contracting, must take a two-hour False alarm prevention course, as a part of their Continuing Education.


ECLB Provider 0002890

Satisfy your requirements:

Online Courses   

Pinellas County Specialty Contractor Requirements 

 

All licensed specialty contractors will be required to provide proof of fourteen (14) hours board-approved continuing education each biennium (odd numbered years) prior to the renewal of their license. "At least one hour must deal with workplace safety, one hour on the subject of worker's compensation, one hour on the subject of business practices, one hour of laws and rules and one hour of wind mitigation if the license is specialty structure or glass and glazing."  

Any course approved by the Construction Industry Licensing Board or the Electrical Construction Licensing Board for the education requirements for persons certified under Chapter 468, Part XII, Florida Statutes, shall be accepted for continuing education for renewal for persons who are certified under Part XII and who are certified or registered contractors under Chapter 489, Part I, Florida Statutes.

FCILB Provider 0002890
Satisfy your requirements:
_____________________________________________________________________

Palm Beach County Contractor Requirements 

 

14-hour board-approved continuing education is required for each 2-year period prior to the renewal of certification for both certified and registered contractors (excluding journeyman and technicians). Courses must be taken by an approved Florida Construction Industry Licensing Board (hereinafter “CILB”) provider; proof of the completion certificate shall be submitted with the September 30, 2019 licensure renewal. Thereafter, proof of the 14-hour continuing education courses must be submitted with each renewal period.
 
The 14-hour continuing education courses must include: 1-hour on Advanced Building Code,  1-hour on Business Practices,  9-hours on General courses of your choice, 1-hour on Laws and Rules,  1-hour on Workers Compensation and  1-hour on Work Place Safety

FCILB Provider 0002890
Satisfy your requirements:


Titan Continuing Education, Inc. | 1519 Dale Mabry Hwy, Ste 201 Lutz, FL 33548 | Toll Free: 800.960.8858 | Email: info@TitanCE.com .